Clinton’s Trip to Arctic Deconstructed

If I do one or two more radio interviews I may have to try a little career change. I love radio!

If you’re a busy politician and you want to sound green, what’s better than a quick trip to a polar ice cap? Nothing! Unfortunately, sounding green and understanding the environment and Earth’s paleoclimate are wildly different things, it turns out. Don’t believe me? Click here to listen to a segment from the June 3rd Wise Guys of Weather radio show featuring yours truly, Joe D’Aleo, Joe Bastardi, and Alan Lammey.

About Harold Ambler

I am a lifelong environmentalist. I started my journalism career at The New Yorker, where I worked as a copy editor. Since then, my own work has appeared in The New York Daily News, The National Review Online, The Atlantic Wire, The Huffington Post, The Berkeley Daily Planet, The Providence Journal, Brown Alumni Monthly, The Narragansett Times, Rhode Island Monthly, and Providence Business News.
This entry was posted in alan lammey, Arctic, Cap-and-trade, Climate change, crying wolf, global cooling, global warming, harold ambler, Science, sea ice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.