The Twelve Days of Global Warming

 

Washington, D.C., in its holiday finest.

Washington, D.C., in its holiday finest.

Thanks to Bethany Cole for this fine Christmas carol:

On the first day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the second day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the third day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the fourth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the fifth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the sixth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the seventh day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Climate Models drowning,
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the eighth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
El Nino missing,
Climate Models drowning,
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the ninth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Scientists a-censored,
El Nino missing,
Climate Models drowning,
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the tenth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Arctic Ice Recovering,
Scientists a-censored,
El Nino missing,
Climate Models drowning,
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the eleventh day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
C02 a-rising,
Arctic Ice Recovering,
Scientists a-censored,
El Nino missing,
Climate Models drowning,
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy.

On the twelfth day of Global Warming,
my true love sent to me
Twelve years this cycle,
C02 a-rising,
Arctic Ice Recovering,
Scientists a-censored,
El Nino missing,
Climate Models drowning,
Hansen a-lying,
SOLAR MINIMUM,
More falling temps,
No warming trend,
Two Clinton thugs,
And Al Gore’s cap and trade policy!

About Harold Ambler

Harold Ambler has been writing about weather and climate for more than 20 years. He started his journalism career at The New Yorker and his work has appeared in The Wall Street Journal, The Huffington Post, The AtlanticWire, and wattsupwiththat.com, among other places. He lives in Rhode Island.
This entry was posted in Cap-and-trade, Climate change, global warming, weather and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Twelve Days of Global Warming

  1. ALBY says:

    She works with me

  2. Carol says:

    Hey, Alby, she’s MY daughter! I’m so proud of Bethany!
    Mom

  3. Tiggeriffic says:

    I loved it! Totally humming it all day. Between this Christmas carol and Supernatural, I officially have the COOLEST Sister on the planet. Yuk, Yuk, Yuk :-)

  4. kim says:

    Very excellent!
    =========

  5. What perfect a perfect song to hum with it being 80deg yesterday in afternoon, and snowing last night – love it.

  6. elmer says:

    I like the premise, but you only have 2 days with corresponding numbers, 2 and 12 and a lot of the references are good but not alot of mass appeal.

    I would have done someting like this:

    On the 12th Day of Global Warming
    Al Gore Gave to me:

    12 New ways of taxing
    11 Light Bulbs banning
    10 Droughts a Happening
    9 Hurricanes Blowing
    8 Rivers Flooding
    7 Oceans Rising
    6 Glaciers Melting
    5 DROWNING POLAR BEARS
    4 Dollar Gas
    3 Failed Auto Makers
    2 Melting Ice Caps
    And a Fear Mongering Documentary

Comments are closed.